Etsy Spotlight: Groovy Baby Action Gear

belle running sleevesI have to admit that with the awful weather we’ve had lately, I haven’t been running nearly as much as I should – especially with the Enchanted 10k creeping up on me in February!  But if there’s anything to get me motivated, it’s thinking about my costume that I’m going to wear!  I’m going as my favorite princess, Belle, from Beauty and the Beast.  And one of the components of my running outfit is some arm sleeves from Etsy shop Groovy Baby Action Gear.

P1080452

They do a bunch of different Disney themed running sleeves (as well as some other themes, like super heros), and they are all really fun!  She makes them custom for you, so you can give her the exact measurements of your arms to be sure they fit.  That’s what I did, and they fit me perfectly.

P1080455

I wore them out for a short run and I was very impressed.  They didn’t move around at all but didn’t feel too tight either.  It’s nice to have something on my arms in this colder weather without needing to wear a long sleeve shirt or sweatshirt, which can be a bit too heavy for me.  These were perfect, and I know they’ll be perfect for my Disney race too.  They are beautiful and elegant, and help add to my character without being too over-the-top or in the way for running!

little mermaid sleeves

If you’re running any Disney race and doing a themed outfit, I think a pair of these running sleeves from Groovy Baby Action Gear would be perfect!  The seller is great to work with, and she can also customize if you want!  She’s also happy to try and do custom items, so if you’re planning a costume and she doesn’t already have something inspired by that character in her shop, give her a message to see what she might be able to do!  I know I plan to use her for any future Disney costumes too!

etsy holiday gift guide

 

One thought on “Etsy Spotlight: Groovy Baby Action Gear

  1. Pingback: Run Disney outfit: Princess Belle | Disney in Your Day

Leave a Reply

