Wordless Wednesday: Show Your Disney Side

This week’s Wordless Wednesday topic is “show your Disney side.”  So for this post, I decided to bring you a moment from each of my 2013 Disney trips that showed a bit of my Disney side.  I was lucky enough to go to the World 5 times in 2013, so I have five photos to share with you!

Picture courtesy of Regina Hyman photography

Picture courtesy of Regina Hyman photography

In February, I went down with a group of girlfriends.  One of the things we did was tea at the Grand Floridian.  To truly get into the Disney spirit of things, we all dressed up in nice dresses and fancy hats and had a photo shoot before tea!  We show our Disney side by really getting into the theme of things.

P1050858

In April, my husband and I posed for this picture at Be Our Guest.  Beauty and the Beast is my favorite Disney movie, and Belle is my favorite princess.  We showed our Disney side by posing just like the stained glass!

I could wait in line to meet Merida without anyone complaining!

I could wait in line to meet Merida without anyone complaining!

In June I got to take a solo Disney trip.  It was a great opportunity to meet as many characters as I wanted.  It felt like a “girl power” trip in many ways, so meeting Merida kind of sums up that independent feeling I had on this trip.  Even as a single adult I am not afraid to show my Disney side by posing for character pictures!

Wild Africa Trek 023

In August we were lucky enough to do the Wild Africa Trek.  We strapped on all of our gear and showed our Disney side by hanging out with the hippos and crocodiles!

photopass 22

In December we had some good character interactions.  Especially memorable was Tigger, who kept giving hugs and even danced with me.  We had so much fun showing our Disney side!

How did you show your Disney side this past year?

Focused on the Magic

10 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Show Your Disney Side

  1. These are all great Disney side pictures. You had quite a memorable year. I love the idea of girlfriends getting together at a Disney resort. My favorite has to be of the two of you at Be Our Guest. Wishing you many more Disney trips this year.

    • Thank you! On our girls trip we had such a great time that we are planning one again this October 🙂 I’ll probably only be going two times in 2014, but I certainly can’t complain about that!

Leave a Reply

