Giveaway! Runner’s Guide: Lucky Number Tutu

lucky giveaway

Have you signed up for the Marvel Avengers Half Marathon in Disneyland, or do you hope to someday?  Lucky Number Tutu has a number of awesome superhero costumes that would be perfect for this race.  Or, if you’re doing another Disney race, she has plenty of other Disney inspired costumes.  (Please excuse my sweaty, post-run picture):

lucky

One of the highlights of her shop that makes it a little different than some of the others is that she doesn’t offer just tutus.  A lot of her outfits are tutu/tank top sets, so you’ve got a one stop shop where you can basically get a complete matching outfit for a race.  And the tank tops are just as cute as the tutus!

lucky4

For this review I was sent the new Thor Avengers set.  I was excited when I saw it because it looks really cute.  I’m just starting to explore the Marvel universe since Disney bought them, but I’ve always found myself drawn to Thor.  He’s pretty cool, and I really like the fact that he’s based on the Norse god because I’m a dork and into mythology.

lucky2

Anyway, let’s talk about the tutu first!  It’s super cute.  Thor doesn’t exactly have the most exciting color scheme, but she manages to make this tutu fun with the tulle that she found.  It’s almost like a gray/purple cheetah print and it’s really great – I’ve never seen anything like that before!  One thing that makes this tutu different than a lot of others is that the tulle is cut shorter.  It gives it a different look, which I happen to like.  But the other big advantage here is that the tulle doesn’t get between your legs or interfere at all when you’re running.  I have a friend who did a half marathon wearing a tutu recently, and she complained about how pieces of tulle got between her legs while running and rubbed her thighs raw.  You won’t have that problem in this tutu because it’s too short for that to happen!  It is very easy to run in.

lucky3

The tank top is simple but goes well with the theme and the outfit.  It’s also a super comfortable top.  I don’t normally notice the comfort of a shirt (shirts are shirts, unless there’s something about them that is really uncomfortable), but I noticed with this one.  I liked it so much that I not only wore it for my run during the week, I wore it again to my dance rehearsal!

Interested in your own set?  We’ll be giving away a $30 gift code to the Lucky Number Tutu shop!  All you have to do to enter is fill out the rafflecopter form below.  Giveaway ends May 24th at 11:59pm.

Click here to enter the giveaway!

 

Check out the rest of the Disney running gear guide here:

disney running gear guide

13 thoughts on “Giveaway! Runner’s Guide: Lucky Number Tutu

  1. I would love to win this! I think its adorable and perfect for Wine & Dine in November! Good Luck everyone!

  2. I have never worn a tutu for a run, but I would totally be down for it! It seems like a fun thing to bring to the day 😉

  3. Pingback: The Color Run in Cincinnati | Fabulous 50's

Leave a Reply

