Imagineering Awesome: Mos Eisley Cantina

mos_eisley

I was a featured blogger over at Mouse on the Mind, for their series called Imagineering Awesome!  Melissa Sue asked us this question: If you had unlimited monies, what attraction would you want to see in a Disney Park?  And here was my response…

A restaurant worked really well last year, when I wrote about Tiana’s Palace, so I figured why not do another one this time around? I’d been tossing around a lot of ideas in my head, but after watching Star Wars: A New Hope with my brother this past weekend, I decided to go with the obvious: The Mos Eisley Cantina.

It would absolutely be located in Hollywood Studios. Rumors have been flying that there will be an expanded Star Wars Land there now that Disney owns Lucas Films, so I wouldn’t be surprised to see this restaurant actually happen someday! But aside from the fact that Star Tours is already there, Hollywood Studios would be the perfect place for this restaurant regardless. I feel like Hollywood Studios lacks good restaurants, and it needs something to liven it up.

Continue reading at Mouse on the Mind.

 

Leave a Reply

