ToT 10 miler training: 9 weeks to go

Shhh.  Maybe you noticed or maybe you didn’t, but yeah, I miscounted how many weeks til the 10 miler!  Last week my post was 11 weeks to go and now it’s 9.  I realized we’re actually one week closer than I thought, which is both exciting and scary!

week 9

Week 9 was not too bad, since it goes back to the 3 mile run on the weekend.  Which was good timing for me since I had a busy weekend!  My best friend got married and I was a bridesmaid, so my weekend was packed with nail and hair appointments, rehearsal dinner, and of course the wedding itself!  So I managed to squeeze in my 3 mile run on Friday morning before everything started.

week 9 monday

Monday was pretty typical for my Monday runs.  Keeping a very nice pace for half an hour so I’m happy with that!

week 9 wed

My Wednesday runs I usually do at night, and this was no different.  However, because of my husband’s schedule I didn’t eat dinner until about 8, as opposed to our usual 6.  That definitely hit me when I went to run, because I was having some stomach pains.  And my time was not quite as good as my nighttime runs have been, though I still wasn’t thrilled with it.

week 9 fri

On Friday I was running in a new area since I was away for the wedding.  It’s nice to have a little change of scenery!  I managed to do a 5k with an 11:11 pace, which is pretty hard for me to believe but definitely shows my progress!

We’ll see how I do with my Monday run tomorrow – it might be difficult given the fact that I overindulged a bit at the wedding this weekend!  But now’s the time to get back on track 🙂

Leave a Reply

