ToT 10 miler training: 7 weeks to go

week 11

This week was a pretty significant one for me in terms of running, because as you’ll see further down, I proved that I can actually do 10 miles!  So the moral of the story is that I will survive the Tower of Terror 10 miler that’s coming up in just a few weeks.

week 11 mon

Monday was not my best run, but I got out there and did it and that’s what matters.

week 11 wed

Wednesday was my day though!  Since I didn’t have to be into work until later, and this week my long run was only 3 miles, I decided to try and do 10 miles.  I said even if I walked most of it I just wanted to see what 10 miles felt like.  So what I ended up doing was walking for 4 minutes and then jogging for 1 minute.  Not only did I finish 10 miles but I had a much better time than I ever thought I would!  So I know that even if I take it relatively easy during the race at Disney I’ll have no trouble finishing!

week 11 sat

And Saturday I did my 3.1 miles including the Magic Mile.  I think I kept my magic mile right around 11 miles/min, and then slowed down a little for the rest.  But it was a pretty good run.  Especially since I didn’t do any evening runs this week and those are usually the ones I do better on!

2 thoughts on “ToT 10 miler training: 7 weeks to go

Leave a Reply

