November 2014 monthly round up

The past month was super busy here at Disney in your Day!  Thanks to a trip to the World in early October, I had a ton of content to write about for the blog.  Plus, in my personal life I am performing in the musical Sweeney Todd, which just opened in mid-October and runs for four weekends!  So it’s been pretty non-stop for me.

Disney in your Day news

P1110227

There are lots of exciting things I’ve written about from my past trip, including the Food and Wine Festival, Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party, and the Tower of Terror 10 miler.  But there’s also more things to come that I experienced: the expo for the race, the Villains Bash, and staying the Villas at the Grand Floridian, just to name a few!

I’ve started race training for the Glass Slipper Challenge, so those updates will be coming.  And a new restaurant tournament will be up shortly!

Disney News

sorcerer hat

Other Disney blogs

donald_by_chacckco-d5i7ual

On Rocket News 24, someone has posted their drawings of what our favorite Disney characters might look like in human form.  While definitely a bit odd at first, some of them are very cool and spot on with the character!

One of my favorite topics, Disney cupcakes, is discussed over at A Pinch of Pixie Dust.  She has a complete list (and pictures!) of all of the cupcakes from 2014!

These tips on maximizing the Disney Dining Plan are invaluable if you’re planning to use it – thank you, WDW Prep School!

6 thoughts on “November 2014 monthly round up

    • I don’t know that they’ve said why, but a lot of people don’t care for it. I think they’re going to be doing some big changes to Hollywood Studios (particularly a Star Wars land addition), so I guess they’re going for a new feel for the park.

Leave a Reply

