Glass Slipper Challenge Training – 14 weeks to go

week 4

Training for this has been so much tougher than it was for the Tower of Terror 10 miler.  I think a lot of it has to do with the weather, and my reluctance to run outside in the cold.  Add in some injuries and it just isn’t a great start!  I only did two runs this week (cutting out one of my shorter runs), but I took almost a full week’s break in between them because my legs were just so sore.

week 4 tues

On Tuesday I went for a half hour run, but unfortunately my legs were still sore just like they were last week, and it was only getting worse.  I again had to stop halfway through to stretch, but I knew it wasn’t good and I would need to take a running break before going again.

week 4 mon

I waited almost a full week and did my three mile run on Monday.  It was on the treadmill because it was pouring outside.  I purposely kept myself at a slower pace so I wouldn’t push myself too hard and hurt myself again.  Luckily this seems to have worked because I felt very good after the run!

2 thoughts on “Glass Slipper Challenge Training – 14 weeks to go

Leave a Reply

