Stitch Fix Review – March 2015

stitch fix

It’s my favorite mail day – Stitch Fix!  Stitch Fix is a subscription box service that has you fill out a style profile survey, and then they send you 5 clothing items to try on – you decide what to keep and what to send back!  I had Julie as my stylist again, and this time around I requested shirts and cardigans for work.  Here’s what I got:

Pixley Abrianna waffle knit cardigan – $48.00

stitch fix waffle knit

Out of the box I really loved this – mostly for the color.  It’s a great color and different than anything else that I have.  When I tried it on I really liked the style too – it has these “sort of” pockets that are created by the way the sweater drapes.  The only drawback was the fact that the sleeves were just a little tight.  Ultimately though I loved it and decided I would put up with the tight sleeves!  Verdict:  Kept.

Abrianna Long Sleeve knit cardigan – $48.00

stitch fix abrianna long sleeve

Another really nice cardigan in a fun color.  This one was a bit longer than the others, but I like that.  Ultimately, I have to admit the only reason I didn’t keep this one was because I kept the two other cardigans in the box!  Money aside it was a total win.  Verdict:  Returned.

Skies are Blue cardigan – $48.00

stitch fix skies are blue

This was my favorite item in the box, from the moment I saw it in the pile to the moment I tried it on (and immediately took off the tags and wore it the next day!).  The color is great, I love bright fun colors like that.  And it just fit really well and was super duper comfortable.  Verdict:  Kept.

Skies are Blue Pacheco Ikat Print V-neck top – $48.00

stitch fix ikat

I very much liked the style of this shirt on the hanger.  When I tried it on though, I wasn’t sure.  It was a little bigger and baggier than I like, especially around the arms.  And maybe this would have been fixed after a washing, but it had static cling like crazy and was clinging to weird parts of me.  It was hard to part with because the shirt was so pretty, but in the end I sent it back.  Verdict:  Returned.

41Hawthorn Queensland Dolman Jersey top – $48.00

stitch fix dolman

I’m still not sure how I feel about Dolman tops.  Sometimes I try them on and think the sleeves are cool and something different, and other times I just feel like I look ridiculous.  The shirt itself was just a black shirt, but it was one of the softest shirts I’ve ever felt.  Verdict:  Returned.

Overall this was my best fix yet (I feel like I say that every month!).  I loved the colors and the style of everything, and I was super close to keeping the whole thing but ultimately I didn’t because I just wasn’t sure if I would really wear the two shirts all that much.  Now I have some new cardigans I’m hoping next time I can get some new shirts to add to the wardrobe!  I can’t wait for my next fix!

If you’re interested in signing up for your own Fix, I would love it if you’d use my referral link – it would give me a $25 credit to use on a future fix, and doesn’t cost you anything.  I used a friend’s link when I signed up for mine so I could help her out, so I know it’s much appreciated!

Check out my other Stitch Fix reviews here:

3 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Review – March 2015

  1. I agree with your choices. I don’t think the shirts showed your lovely figure off to its best advantage. I liked all three of the cardigans. What color was The Skies Are Blue cardigan? It looks pink on my computer and I know that’s not one of your favorite colors. You look cute in your new glasses too!

Leave a comment