Thank you for a great 2014!

2014

2014 was the first full calendar year that Disney in your Day was in existence (I started it in July 2013, so it didn’t have a full year in 2013).  Since then, I’m super excited and happy with how things have been going, but I’m also excited about what is to come in the future!  Above you can see how many views I’ve gotten the past year, as well as our most popular day (my dad’s birthday!  The “Finding Disney in Once upon a Time” pin on Pinterest went viral that day).  I write about things I love, but I also want to write about things you want to hear about.  So that brings me to my big question for 2015:

What would you like to see covered on the blog?

It can be anything – theme parks, movies, more running stuff, or something I haven’t talked about much before, like Disney weddings.  What would you most like to read about?  Do you want more reviews of Disney running stuff?  More Disney Etsy items?  Or ideas for another “guide” that you would love to see?

Top 10 Posts for 2014

 

To close out 2014, I want to take a look back at the top 10 posts from this year.  In case you missed them, here’s what was most popular with Disney in your Day readers:

10.  Recipe: Lapu Lapu from the Polynesian

lapu lapu
S
uch a good drink, and now you can make it at home!

9.  Frozen Review

frozen
T
his was very popular in the beginning of the year, when a lot of people were seeing the film for the first time.

8.  A Fairy Tale Inspired Murder Mystery Party

P1040982
I
 LOVE throwing murder mystery parties, and this fairy tale themed one is perfect for Disney fans!

7.  Stitch Fix Review – November 2014

stitch fix
S
titch Fix is very popular, and my November review got a lot of people to visit.  Can’t wait for my January fix!

6.  Finding Disney in Once Upon a Time

081412_FS_OnceUponATime23HiddenReferences_DTT_5
T
hough things are much more blatant now (with the Frozen characters especially!) the earlier seasons of Once Upon a Time were based more on the original fairy tales, and you really had to hunt to find hidden bits of Disney.

5.  Throwing a Frozen themed birthday party

frozen
W
e had so much fun at this party, we watched Frozen twice!  What theme will I do for this year?

4.  Disney Etsy Holiday Gift Guide

etsy holiday gift guide
T
hough this was created for last holiday season, it’s still really popular and a great resource!

3.  How to be picked as the rebel spy on Star Tours

thXZU37EG8
E
verybody wants to be the rebel spy.

2.  My Disney Bucket List

disney-bucket-list
This was actually one of my first posts in July 2013, but it’s still super popular.  Slowly but surely I’m checking items off of it!

1.  Disney Running Gear Guide

disney running gear guide
T
his was by far the most popular most on the blog.  It gets tons of hits every day, and it’s something I’m really passionate about -there are so many awesome items out there for Disney runners, and I want to share as many as I can!

Top Commenters of 2014

Views are great, but comments are what really motivate me.  Getting feedback on posts is so awesome, and I like it when I can make people think or at least provoke them enough to have something to say!  Here are the top commenters on the blog.  Most of them have blogs of their own, which you should definitely check out!

2014 comments

2015 Blog New Year’s Resolutions

I make a lot of personal resolutions, but there are a few things I’d like to do for my blog as well.  They aren’t really big things, but here’s what I’m planning for 2015:

  • Come up with (or have someone help me create) a better banner for the top of the blog
  • Post at least 3 times a week
  • Create another tournaments (attractions this time, perhaps?)
  • Research moving the blog from WordPress.com to WordPress.org

Are you ready for 2015?  Hope you all have a wonderful New Year!

2 thoughts on “Thank you for a great 2014!

  1. Happy New Year! I first found your blog from your posts on disboards, but I keep coming back! I really enjoy the running portion and anything to do with the parks.

Leave a Reply

